48th Annual Conference

About us

Since 1978, the National Labor and Management Conference has been a forum for the critical issues of the moment affecting both Labor and Management. We feature the leading voices of the Labor community along with new, exciting voices with new ideas. The forum consistently presents timely and significant issues from the perspectives of management, labor and neutrals, and provides stimulating exchanges of views on, and approaches to, labor relations.


  • Trustees and directors of multi-employer health, welfare and pension funds
  • Fund administrators
  • Union leadership
  • Senior corporate management
  • Labor lawyers, fund counsel and advisors
  • Labor relations professionals from both labor and management
  • …and more!

The National Labor & Management Conference is recognized as one of the most outstanding labor & management programs in the United States. We anticipate over 600 participants at this year’s conference.


Sean O'Brien, President, Int'l Brotherhood of Teamsters – 2024

Peter Ohr, Deputy General Counsel, NLRB – 2024

John Samuelsen, International President, Transport Workers Union – 2024

Tom Suozzi, Congressman – 2024

April Verrett, Secretary-Treasurer – SEIU – 2023

Joseph Sellers, General President, SMART – 2022

Mark McManus, International President, United Association – 2022

Fred Redmond, Secretary-Treasurer, AFL-CIO – 2022

Sean McGarvey, President, North America's Building Trades Union – 2022

Sonia Axter, Managing Director, Ullico Infrastructure Investments Group – 2022

Gary LaBarbera, President, Building & Construction Trades of Greater NY – 2021

James P. Hoffa, General President, International Brotherhood of Teamsters – 2020

Sara Nelson, Intl President, Association of Flight Attendants, AFA-CWA – 2020

Terry O'Sullivan, Intl President, LIUNA – 2020